Microbiology & Immunology

Welcome

Click the faculty member's name to see more detailed information.


Judith Behnsen, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: jbehnsen@uic.edu

Zheng Chen
Zheng W. Chen, MD, PhD
Professor and Director
Email: zchen@uic.edu

Bin He
Bin He, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: tshuo@uic.edu

Donna MacDuff
Donna MacDuff, PhD

Assistant Professor
Email: dmacduff@uic.edu

Adam Oberstein
Adam Oberstein, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: aoberste@uic.edu


Justin M. Richner, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: richner@uic.edu

Lijun Rong
Lijun Rong, PhD
Professor
Email: lijun@uic.edu

Susan Ross
Susan R. Ross, PhD
Sweeney Basic Sciences
Professor and Head
Email: srross@uic.edu

Teruyuki Sano
Teruyuki Sano, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: tsano1@uic.edu

David Ucker
David Ucker, PhD
Professor
Email: duck@uic.edu

Karl Volz
Karl W. Volz, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: kvolz@uic.edu

Department Emeritus Faculty

Ananda Chakrabarty
Ananda Chakrabarty, PhD
Distinguished University Professor
Email: pseudomo@uic.edu

Edward P. Cohen
Edward P. Cohen
Rm:E819 MSB.
Ph: 312-996-9479
epcohen@uic.edu

William G. Hendrickson
William G. Hendrickson
whend@uic.edu



Philip Matsumura
Philip Matsumura
matsumur@uic.edu

Tapan Misra
tmisra@uic.edu


Simon Silver
E820 MSB.
Ph. 312-996-9608
simon@uic.edu


Department Faculty Affiliates


Michael Caffrey
Michael Caffrey, PhD
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Rm:E322 MSB.
Ph: 312-996-4959
caffrey@uic.edu

Luisa DiPietro
Luisa DiPietro,DDS,PhD
Department of Periodontics
Rm:452 DENT.
Ph: 312-355-0432
ldipiet@uic.edu

Pradeep Dudeja
Pradeep Dudeja,PhD
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Rm:3152 MBRB.
Ph: 312-569-7434
pkdudeja@uic.edu

Michael Federle
Michael Federle
Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Rm:3152 MBRB.
Ph: 312-413-0213
mfederle@uic.edu

Patricia Finn
Patricia Finn, MD
Department of Medicine
1021-N. CSB.
Ph: 312-996-7700
pwfinn@uic.edu

Ajay Maker
Ajay Maker, MD
Surgery
Rm. 8139 COMRB
Ph: 312-996-7470
amaker@uic.edu

Donald Morrison
Donald Morrison,PhD
Department of Biological
Sciences
Rm:4102 MBRB.
Ph: 312-996-6839
damorris@uic.edu

Jun Sun
Jun Sun, PhD
Department of Medicine
Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Room 704 CSB
312-996-5020

junsun7@uic.edu

Research Assistant Professors

Han Cheng
Lab: Rong
Rm:8040 COMRB.
Ph: 312-996-0110
hancheng@uic.edu

Ling Shen
Lab: Chen
Rm:8099 COMRB
Ph: 312-413-9336
lshen@uic.edu