Microbiology & Immunology

Microbiology & Immunology Directory


Faculty

Behnsen, Judith
Rm: E-807 MSB. Ph: 312-413-1063
jbehnsen@uic.edu 


Bouvier, M.
Rm:8131 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0664
mbouvier@uic.edu


Chen, Zheng
Rm:8099 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0531
zchen@uic.edu


Freitag, Nancy
Rm:8053 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-4903
nfreitag@uic.edu


He, Bin
Rm:8035 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-2391
tshuo@uic.edu


Kenter, Amy
Rm:E821 MSB. Ph: 312-996-5293
star1@uic.edu


MacDuff, Donna
Rm: 7097 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-5763
dmacduff@uic.edu


McLachlan, Alan
Director of Graduate Studies
Rm:8091 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0211
mclach@uic.edu


Oberstein, Adam
Rm:8141 COMRB Ph: 312-996-2185
aoberste@uic.edu


Prabhakar, Bellur S.
Rm:8143 COMRB Ph: 312-996-1831
Rm:119C CMW Ph: 312-413-7815
bprabhak@uic.edu


Richner, Justin
Assistant Professor
Rm:E829 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4753
richner@uic.edu


Rong, Lijun
Rm:8133 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0203
lijun@uic.edu


Ross, Susan
Sweeney Basic Sciences Professor and Head
Rm:7097 COMRB
Rm:E705A MSB Ph: 312-996-4945
srross@uic.edu


Sano, Teruyuki
Rm:E-828 MSB Ph: 312-355-8334
tsano1@uic.edu


Shukla, Deepak
Rm:L233 LIERI. Ph: 312-355-0908
dshukla@uic.edu


Ucker, David S.
Rm:E803 MSB. Ph: 312-413-1102
duck@uic.edu


Volz, Karl W.
Rm:8135 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-2314
kvolz@uic.edu


Walden, William E.
Rm:E814A MSB. Ph: 312-996-8576
wwalden@uic.edu


Back to Top

Department Emeritus Faculty


Cohen, Edward P.
Rm:E819 MSB. Ph: 312-996-9479
epcohen@uic.edu


Hendrickson, William G.
whend@uic.edu


Kenney, Linda J.
Rm:E610 MSB. Ph: 312-413-0576
kenneyl@uic.edu


Lipton, Howard
Rm:7095 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-5754
hlipton@uic.edu


Matsumura, Philip
E828 MSB. Ph. 312-996-2286
matsumur@uic.edu


Misra, Tapan K.
tmisra@uic.edu


Silver, Simon
E820 MSB. Ph. 312-996-9608
simon@uic.edu


Back to Top


Department Faculty Affiliates


Caffrey, Michael
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Rm:E322 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4959
caffrey@uic.edu


DiPietro, Luisa
Department of Periodontics
Rm:401B DENT. Ph: 312-355-0432
ldipiet@uic.edu


Federle, Michael
Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Rm:3152 MBRB. Ph: 312-413-0213
mfederle@uic.edu


Finn, Patricia
Department of Medicine
1020-N. CSB. Ph: 312-996-7700
pwfinn@uic.edu


Maker, Ajay

Surgery
Rm. 8139 COMRB Ph: 312-996-7470
amaker@uic.edu


Mankin, Alexander
Center for Biomolecular Sciences
Rm:3056 MBRB. Ph: 312-413-1406
shura@uic.edu


Morrison, Donald
Department of Biological Sciences
Rm:4102 MBRB. Ph: 312-996-6839
damorris@uic.edu


O'Leary', Erin
Adjunct Associate Professor
esoleary@uic.edu


Prehna, Gerd
Center for Structural Biology
Ph: 312-355-4827
prehnag@uic.edu


Sun, Jun
Department of Medicine
Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Room 704 CSB, 312-996-5020
junsun7@uic.edu


Back to Top


Research Assistant Professors


Cheng, Han
Lab: Rong
Rm:8040 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-0110
hancheng@uic.edu


Kumar, Prabhakaran
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm:8160 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
prabhak@uic.edu


Shen, Ling
Lab: Chen
Rm:8099 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-9336
Lshen@uic.edu

 

Back to Top


Research Scientist


Li, Lenong
Lab: Bouvier
Rm: 8140 COMRB Ph: 312-413-0553
lenong@uic.edu


Sarute, Nicolas
Lab: Ross
Rm:7160 COMRB Ph: 312-413-1546
sarute@uic.edu

Back to Top



Post-Doctoral

Cantillo Mercado, Jose
Lab: Kenter
Rm:E825 MSB, Ph: 312-996-0946
josefc@uic.edu


Ma, Jing
Lab: Ross
Rm:7160 COMRB, Ph: 312-413-1546
jingma7@uic.edu


Matsuo, Takashi
Lab: Sano
Rm: 822 MSB. Ph: 312-996-0946
tmatsuo@uic.edu


Naiyer, Sarah
Lab: Kenter
Rm: 825 MSB Ph: 312-996-0496
snaiyer@uic.edu


Natarajamurthy, Sindhuja Heggavadipura
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm: 8160 COMRB. PhL 312-355-1865
sindhuhn@uic.edu


Pi, Jiang
Lab: Chen
Rm: 8120 COMRB Ph: 312-413-7892
jiangpi@uic.edu


Priyadarshi, Saurabh
Lab: Kenter
Rm: 825 MSB Ph: 312-996-0496
saurabh1@uic.edu


Salas Briceno, Karen Jeanina
Lab: Ross
Rm: 7160 COMRB Ph: 312-413-1546
ksalas56@uic.edu


Santus, William
Lab: Behnsen
Rm:E-807 MSB Ph: 312-413-1890
wsantus@uic.edu


Wood, Matthew
Lab: MacDuff
Rm: 7168 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-5628
mattwood@uic.edu


Yang, Enzhuo
Lab: Chen
Rm:8120 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
ezyang@uic.edu


Zhao, Wenming
Lab: Ross
Room: 7160 COMRB Ph: 312-413-1546
wmzhao@uic.edu

 

Back to Top



PhD Students


Alejandro Navarreto, Xiomarie
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
xaleja2@uic.edu


Ames, Joshua
Lab: Shukla
Rm: L227 LIERI. Ph: 312-996-1832
james24@uic.edu


Anirudhan, Varada
Lab:Rong
Rm: 8040 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-0110
vaniru2@uic.edu


Barakat, May
Lab: DiPietro
mbarak5@uic.edu


Bennett, Allison
Lab: Richner
Rm: E827 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4753
abenne26@uic.edu


Bhattacharya, Ilina
Lab:Shukla
Rm: L227 LIERI. Ph: 312-996-1832
ibhatt4@uic.edu


Cheng, Dieon
Lab:MacDuff
Rm: 7160 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-5628
dcheng20@uic.edu


Class, Jacob
Lab:Richner
Rm: E827 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4753
jclass2@uic.edu


Devlin, Jason
Lab: Behnsen
Rm: E807 MSB. Ph: 312-413-1063
jdevli3@uic.edu


Drake, Ellen
Lab: Kenter
Rm: E825 MSB. Ph: 312-996-0946
edrake5@uic.edu


Eallonardo, Samuel
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
seallo2@uic.edu


Garrett, Shari
Lab: Sun
sgarre5@uic.edu


Golconda, Preethi
Lab: Oberstein
Rm: 8160 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-2145
jdevli3@uic.edu


Hartley, Victoria
Lab: MacDuff
Rm:7168 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-5628
vhartl2@uic.edu


Hong, Aaron
Lab: Oberstein
Rm: 8160 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-2145
ahong27@uic.edu


Kiani, Dara
Lab: Behnsen
Rm: E807 MSB. Ph: 312-413-1063
dkiani2@uic.edu


Koujah, Lulia
Lab: Shukla
Rm:L227 LIERI. Ph: 312-996-1832
lkoujah@uic.edu


Laczkovich, Irina
Lab: Federle
ilaczk2@uic.edu


Lee, Jessica
Lab:Finn/Perkins
jlee835@uic.edu


Leonardo, Trevor
Lab: DiPietro
tleona3@uic.edu


Moran, Eileen
Lab: Ross
Rm:7160 COMRB Ph: 312-413-1546
emoran9@uic.edu


Rahbari, Kate
Lab: Federle
krahba2@uic.edu


Sridhar, Abhayavarshini (Abby)
Lab:Federle
asridh26@uic.edu


Steinberg, Hannah
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
hstein5@uic.edu


Tarnow, Grant
Lab: McLachlan
RM:8088 COMRB PH:312-355-2669
gtarno2@uic.edu


Tovar, Kayleigh
Lab: Federle
ktovar3@uic.edu


Tylor, Kaitlyn
Lab: Federle
ktylor2@uic.edu


Vaval, Diandra
Lab: Freitag
Rm:8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
dvaval2@uic.edu


Wollner, Clayton
Lab: Richner
Rm:827 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4753
cwolln2@uic.edu


Yan, Zhonghao (Max)
Lab:Ross
Rm: 7160 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-1546
zyan24@uic.edu


Back to Top


 


Research Associates

Aguilera, Alexya
Lab: Ross
Rm: 7160 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-1546
aguiler2@uic.edu


Byrne, Margaret
Lab: MacDuff
Rm: 7160 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-5628
mbyrne23@uic.edu


Huang, Dan
Lab: Chen
Rm:8120 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
dhuang2@uic.edu



Kurakake , Reina
Lab: Sano
Rm: E855 MSB. Ph: 312-355-8334
rkurakak@uic.edu


Oropeza, Claudia
Lab: McLachlan
Rm:8080 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-2669


Richner, Michelle
Lab: Richner
Rm:E827. MSB. Ph: 312-996-4753
mrihcner@uic.edu


Ryan, David
Lab: Ross
Rm: 7168 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-1546
dgryan@uic.edu


Shen, Hongming
Lab: Kenter
Rm:E825 MSB. Ph: 312-996-0946
shenhm@uic.edu


Tangonan, Casey
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8060 COMRB  Ph: 312-413-8691
ctango2@uic.edu

Back to Top

 



Staff


Fagan, Erin
(Academic Advisor)
​Rm:E703 MSB Ph: 312-996-3994
efagan@uic.edu


Frazier, DeWan
(Information Technology Support Associate)
Rm:E703 MSB Ph: 312-413-0438
dewanf@uic.edu


Kapatral, Archana
(Director of Administrative Operations)
Rm:E706 MSB Ph: 312-996-8920
archanak@uic.edu


Konley, Megan
(Manager of Research Operations)
Rm: E704 MSB Ph: 312-413-3972
mkonley@uic.edu


Righeimer, Karen
(Director HR Shared Services)
Rm:E704 MSB Ph: 312-996-2331
krighe2@uic.edu


Taylor, Brittany
(Assistant to the Head)
Rm:E705B MSB Ph: 312-996-6648
btaylo26@uic.edu


Young, Nicole
(Business/Administrative Associate)
Rm:E704 MSB Ph: 312-355-0867
nyoung4@uic.edu

Back to Top